We are immensely proud to announce that we have retained our certification for information security management following a rigorous surveillance audit.

This achievement marks another remarkable milestone in our commitment to upholding the highest information security standards.

What is ISO 27001?

ISO 27001 is an international standard for information security management systems (ISMS). It provides a framework for organizations to establish, implement, maintain, and continually improve data management.

Why is ISO 27001 important?

Cyber risks are constantly evolving with increasingly sophisticated tactics and targeting new vulnerabilities. Protecting your organization from cyber attacks is essential to safeguard sensitive data, maintain operational continuity, and preserve customer trust.

ISO 27001 helps organizations implement a security framework to mitigate the risk of cyber attacks.

Maintaining and improving security standards

For this year's audit, we had to showcase not only the existence of our policies but also their practical implementation across the organization. 

When considering an organization's security, infrastructure and data storage are naturally at the top of mind, but to prevent the unexpected, you have to go much further. Various aspects of our company's operations were scrutinized—with a particular focus on legal and HR processes. We are proud to have not only maintained but also improved our standards since the last audit.

"As Hivebrite continues to grow and innovate, maintaining the highest standards of information security is critical to protect our organization and earn our customers’ trust. 

At Hivebrite, we have built a culture of continuous improvement, ensuring that information security practices remain effective and resilient in the face of evolving threats. 

This certification demonstrates our continued commitment to data privacy and security for all our stakeholders,"  said Martin Petz, CFO and Chief Security Officer at Hivebrite.

The ISO 27001 certication is part of our impressive list of security-related certifications, including the prestigious Texas Risk and Authorization Management Program (TX-RAMP) Level 1 certification and PCI-DSS v4.0.

Written by Hivebrite
How to Create a Content Strategy for Your Community

You may also like: